Python H.E.A.T. Viper

For the fourth figure reveal the GI Joe Club gives us the Python H.E.A.T. Viper.  With this reveal we now get the second army builder of the set.  It looks like it is a repaint of the 50th Anniversary H.E.A.T. Viper but of course this will get the Python Patrol deco.  The bright yellow torso is a little bold but I think this figure will look great with the rest of the Python Patrol figures standing next to them.  Can’t wait to see the rest of the set.

27459717_1775925292458951_2066317548911677425_n 27657805_1775925289125618_8920246020705777360_n

PYTHON PATROL
HIGH EXPLOSIVE ANTI-TANK TROOPER:
H.E.A.T. VIPER

– 25th Anniversary Style/Fully Poseable Action Figure.
– Modern Era Update of Character based on 2003 design.
– THREE Army Builder action figures in this exclusive set.
– Includes removable harness, bazooka shells x 6, bazooka,
connection tube, backpack, and Cobra Logo Stand.

Congratulations Are In Order…

I wanted to be the first to officially congratulate Justin Bell on his successful Kickstarter for Duck Duck Goose.  Duck Duck Goose is Crime Thriller written and published by General Joe’s Justin Bell.  Justin has always been there for the Joe community and has now ventured out on the new endeavor as an author.   

It is great to see the Kickstarter funded and this first hurdle over for Justin.  Again a huge congratulations to Justin and a huge thanks to everyone who backed the Kickstarter.

00e197c777d5be6bbef875a6c27c811f_original

Collector’s Club Convention Update

unnamed

The Collector’s Club sent out a quick update this morning in regards to the Convention.  Looks like there is going to be a strong attendance this year for the Convention which says a lot of the fandom and the support they are giving the club for the last convention.  Please see the email below for all the information in regards to registration, the Con set and the hotel availability.

From the Collector’s Club

I hope to see all of you at the final Collector’s Club G.I. Joe Convention in June!

What a great weekend this will be!

After registration being available for only ONE week, the response has surpassed even our strongest past shows:

The American Hero’s Golden Ticket packages are sold out.  The Thursday Custom Class is sold out.  There are 12 seats in the Wednesday Class available.  The Homefront Hero’s packages are sold out.  The American Hero packages are 90% sold through (not many left).  The General’s Golden Ticket packages are sold out.  The General’s packages are 60% sold through.  The Base Commander’s packages are 45% sold through. The Marauders’ loose sets are sold out.  

If we have sets available when we get closer to the convention, we will move them to the non-attending cue.  Currently, we must keep them in the attending cue for members that are coming to the convention.  

We have added more rooms at the Staybridge Hotel, please use the information at GIJoeCon.com.   If you have a problem with getting a room, please let know as we think they can still add some more rooms to the block. 

If you collect GI Joe, you owe it to yourself and your collecting friends to be at this show!   GIJoeCon.com

Brian

Slaughters Marauders Mutt & Junkyard

Here is the third figure reveal from the GI Joe Convention set.  The Slaughter Marauders team gets an addition to the unit with Mutt & Junkyard.  Mutt looks great even though he looks like a repaint from his earlier release.  The deco looks good and appears to match up with his ’89 Marauders version.  I have always liked Mutt & Junkyard so I am happy to see him included in the set.  I think when all the figures are revealed it’s going to be a great looking set.  I was fully in on Slaughters Marauders as a kid so I am in full nostalgia with the release of the set and lets be honest who doesn’t like a figure that comes with a K-9 companion.  Keep checking back as we post the rest of the figures as they are revealed and keep checking out the GI Joe Convention page for more details.

muttandjunkyard muttandjunkyard2

SLAUGHTER’S MARAUDERS
MILITARY POLICE & K-9: MUTT & JUNKYARD

– 25th Anniversary Style/Fully Poseable Action Figure.
– Modern Era Release of Character based on 1989 SM design.
– Includes removable helmet, muzzle, vest, submachine gun, baton, knife, dog leash, and G.I. Joe Logo Stand.

Sectaurs Warriors of Symbion

Hey guys so some exciting Kickstarter news.  Zica Toys launched their Kickstarter campaign a few days ago for Sectuars Warriors of Symbion.  They are already half way to their goal of $40,000 with 25 days to go.  Zica has been teasing us with news of the Sectaurs for around 10 months now and finally it’s our chance to get in on this.  Sectaurs is of course based on the 1985 action figure line released by Coleco.  The line was short lived and never made it past the first wave but now we have a chance to remedy that by getting Zica off the ground.  One of the best parts of this Kickstarter is that Zica has adjusted the figures down from their original larger size down to the 1/18th (4”) scale.  The first two figures in the lineup are Dargon and General Spidrax, the main hero and villain of the series.  They are offering these as a two pack or by themselves.  Get in on this early and let’s help get this campaign fully funded.

Jump on over to Kickstarter and read more about the campaign and the Sectaurs.  Also, check out Zica Toy’s Facebook page to see pictures of additional waves of figures.

839f859257c254d6ac5931166a0c0b24_original3315e6d10cfb950ee9f4788410d6b131_original31af26e7ec913b4d10ed3dc03f6ee579_original

Second Figure – Python Lamprey

Another day and another figure preview from the GI Joe Club Convention set.  We get our first look at the Python Patrol with the release of the Python Lamprey.  The Deco looks great and it’s looking like a good set with the first two figures.  Keep checking back and we will make sure to keep you updated on the rest of the figure reveals.

 

A011B68A-028D-4EB7-96C6-F6E38BD47BC4E73F2158-E3E0-4D45-89D5-546260240C45

 

PYTHON PATROL AMPHIBIOUS TROOPER:
PYTHON LAMPREY

– 25th Anniversary Style/Fully Poseable Action Figure.
– Modern Era Update of Character based on 2003 design.
– THREE Army Builder action figures in this exclusive set.
– Includes removable face mask, vest, submachine gun,
pistol, swim fins, backpack, and Cobra Logo Stand.

Registration is Live!

The GI Joe Club gave us two exciting pieces of news today.  First registration for the upcoming, and sadly final, GI Joe Club Convention is now live and second we got our first peak at the GI Joe club set.  Get online now to register for the event.  The first figure preview from the convention set is Slaughter’s Marauders Infantry Trooper Footloose.  We last saw Footloose as the 2012 GI Joe Collectors Club Free Membership Figure and here we get him again as part of Slaughter’s Marauders.  If you missed out on the figure 6 years ago here is your chance to get him again… of course in a slightly different deco.  This is a very nice first reveal and I can’t wait to see the next.

Get registered today for the 2018 GI Joe Convention

27336673_1708237269215869_5969966046385828236_n

SLAUGHTER’S MARAUDERS
INFANTRY TROOPER: FOOTLOOSE

– 25th Anniversary Style/Fully Poseable Action Figure.

– Modern Era Release of Character based on 1989 SM design.

– Includes removable helmet, harness, assault rifle, rocket launcher, knife, pistol, flashlight, backpack, and G.I. Joe Logo Stand.

(Note: Photo depicts action figure mock-up and final product may slightly differ.)

Collect all these great 3 3/4″ action figures in the 15-figure Python Peril: Marauders to the Rescue! box set.

 

We interrupt your normally scheduled G.I. Joe news for an important announcement…

A couple of weeks back, I posted an honest and forthright update on GeneralsJoes and how my priorities were shaping up.  I had elected to relax on the toy stuff for a bit and refocus my energies on writing.

To my pleasant surprise, everyone was extremely supportive.  A few folks (Josh, Almon, and Ken you guys ROCK) have even stepped up to volunteer to help with coverage on the site.  It’s been pretty amazing.

Now many of the supportive messages I received wished me luck on my writing endeavors and wanting me to focus on things that made me happy.  To that end, I did want to take a moment to announce that I’m running a Kickstarter campaign for a new Crime/Thriller novel and if you enjoy what I’ve done with my dio-stories and Kindle Worlds fiction, I think you’ll really love this, too.  I’m actually already over halfway through it, there are a measly two weeks left, and I stand at 66% funded.  Lots of awesome friends and thriller lovers have stepped up and things have moved along great, but I’d love a boost as we move forward towards a big finish.

If you’re interested in supporting me or my writing, or even just want a kick ass new thriller novel to read, please consider backing the project.  I think anyone reading this will really enjoy it, and it would mean a TON to me personally to be able to bring this project to life.

Thank you all so much.  Back to your regularly scheduled toy news! 

WolfsHeadPub-Kickstarter-Banner

Duck Duck Goose is a crime/thriller featuring female protagonist Rosa “Goose” Guzman and is the beginning of a new chapter for me as an author with a shift towards realistic thrillers in the vein of Lee Child’s Jack Reacher and James Patterson’s Alex Cross. 

Rosa Guzman is a child of the streets of Springfield, Massachusetts who has been working her whole life to distance herself from her criminal past. Once a member of an East Coast gang, then enlisted in the United States Army, Rosa keeps on running into obstacles on her quest for redemption. Discharged from the military and back in her old neighborhood she now works as a Fugitive Recovery Agent, operating alongside law enforcement to locate and bring in criminals and fugitives from justice.  

When a real estate mogul and local businessman enlists her aid in finding a former employee, Rosa gets embroiled in a sinister cover up and is thrust back into her old life, reliving painful old memories. As she is drawn deeper into this conspiracy, uncomfortable truths emerge between her and the man she’s been paid to find, and the secrets buried there will change her life forever.  

G.I. Joe Collectors Club announces theme for 2018 G.I. Joe Convention

It’s officially the final year for the G.I. Joe Convention, and the Collectors Club has released their convention brochure featuring the theme for the Con, as well as some of the figures we can expect.

And that theme is…  Python Patrol vs. Slaughter’s Marauders!

Okay, up front, I gotta say…  not a big fan of getting further exposure to both of those subteams, which have already been done to death in the past, however, based on the figure roster it seems like there’s a good chance we’ll see the TRU deco for the Python Patrol, which is my personal favorite.

Also, looks like we’ll be getting Sgt. Smasher, a potential repaint for Sgt. Slaughter (and a way to repurpose the SDCC exclusive maybe?) as well as Hardball.  On the 12″ side, there looks to be a Green Beret Machine Gun Outpost.

Check out the full details in the Convention Brochure and stay tuned for more info still to come for the final JoeCon in Chattanooga!

New Boss Fight Studio Bucky O’Hare Pre-Orders!

One of Larry Hama’s other brainchildren, Bucky O’Hare has recently undergone an action figure resurgence with thanks to Boss Fight Studio. Their unique combination of animated styles and crazy sculpting & articulation has completely reinvented the property and catapulted it into the 21st Century.

Now, there are two more pre-orders up and ready for launch, including a super limited edition “Holiday Bucky” repaint limited to only a few hundred pieces.  Don’t miss out!