We interrupt your normally scheduled G.I. Joe news for an important announcement…

A couple of weeks back, I posted an honest and forthright update on GeneralsJoes and how my priorities were shaping up.  I had elected to relax on the toy stuff for a bit and refocus my energies on writing.

To my pleasant surprise, everyone was extremely supportive.  A few folks (Josh, Almon, and Ken you guys ROCK) have even stepped up to volunteer to help with coverage on the site.  It’s been pretty amazing.

Now many of the supportive messages I received wished me luck on my writing endeavors and wanting me to focus on things that made me happy.  To that end, I did want to take a moment to announce that I’m running a Kickstarter campaign for a new Crime/Thriller novel and if you enjoy what I’ve done with my dio-stories and Kindle Worlds fiction, I think you’ll really love this, too.  I’m actually already over halfway through it, there are a measly two weeks left, and I stand at 66% funded.  Lots of awesome friends and thriller lovers have stepped up and things have moved along great, but I’d love a boost as we move forward towards a big finish.

If you’re interested in supporting me or my writing, or even just want a kick ass new thriller novel to read, please consider backing the project.  I think anyone reading this will really enjoy it, and it would mean a TON to me personally to be able to bring this project to life.

Thank you all so much.  Back to your regularly scheduled toy news! 

WolfsHeadPub-Kickstarter-Banner

Duck Duck Goose is a crime/thriller featuring female protagonist Rosa “Goose” Guzman and is the beginning of a new chapter for me as an author with a shift towards realistic thrillers in the vein of Lee Child’s Jack Reacher and James Patterson’s Alex Cross. 

Rosa Guzman is a child of the streets of Springfield, Massachusetts who has been working her whole life to distance herself from her criminal past. Once a member of an East Coast gang, then enlisted in the United States Army, Rosa keeps on running into obstacles on her quest for redemption. Discharged from the military and back in her old neighborhood she now works as a Fugitive Recovery Agent, operating alongside law enforcement to locate and bring in criminals and fugitives from justice.  

When a real estate mogul and local businessman enlists her aid in finding a former employee, Rosa gets embroiled in a sinister cover up and is thrust back into her old life, reliving painful old memories. As she is drawn deeper into this conspiracy, uncomfortable truths emerge between her and the man she’s been paid to find, and the secrets buried there will change her life forever.  

G.I. Joe Collectors Club announces theme for 2018 G.I. Joe Convention

It’s officially the final year for the G.I. Joe Convention, and the Collectors Club has released their convention brochure featuring the theme for the Con, as well as some of the figures we can expect.

And that theme is…  Python Patrol vs. Slaughter’s Marauders!

Okay, up front, I gotta say…  not a big fan of getting further exposure to both of those subteams, which have already been done to death in the past, however, based on the figure roster it seems like there’s a good chance we’ll see the TRU deco for the Python Patrol, which is my personal favorite.

Also, looks like we’ll be getting Sgt. Smasher, a potential repaint for Sgt. Slaughter (and a way to repurpose the SDCC exclusive maybe?) as well as Hardball.  On the 12″ side, there looks to be a Green Beret Machine Gun Outpost.

Check out the full details in the Convention Brochure and stay tuned for more info still to come for the final JoeCon in Chattanooga!